New Independent Member Appointed To The AWB

Agriculture and Rural Development Minister Michelle O'Neill has announced the appointment of a new Independent Member to the Agricultural Wages Board (AWB).

Patricia O'Callaghan has been appointed as the new Independent Member and her appointment is effective from 1 April 2015 to 31 March 2018. This appointment has been made in accordance with the Commissioner for Public Appointments' Code of Practice.

Minister O'Neill said: "Patricia's experience of industrial relations and negotiation and her knowledge of Human Resources related employment legislation will prove immensely useful to the Agricultural Wages Board. I wish her well in her new role.

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank the outgoing Independent Member, Andy Popplewell, for his valuable contribution to the work of the Board and extend my best wishes to him for the future."


Related Northern Ireland Recruitment News Stories
Click here for the latest headlines.

11 December 2012
New Board Member Appointed For Ulster Supported Employment Limited
The Minister for Employment and Learning, Dr Stephen Farry, has announced the appointment of Mr Trevor Hinds as a new Board member for Ulster Supported Employment Limited (USEL). This appointment takes effect from 1 January 2013 for a period of three years.
29 January 2013
Pay Rise For Agricultural Workers
The Agricultural Wages Board (AWB) for Northern Ireland has announced proposed changes to pay for agricultural workers. Following a meeting on 18 January 2013, the AWB proposes to increase existing minimum rates for agricultural workers across all grades by 2% from 6 April 2013.
23 October 2012
New Board Members Appointed To Labour Relations Agency
The Minister for Employment and Learning, Dr Stephen Farry MLA, has today announced the appointment of Mr Albert Mills and Ms Pauline Shepherd as members of the Board of the Labour Relations Agency (LRA).
07 January 2014
New Chair Appointed To The Board Of National Museums NI
Culture Minister Carál Ní Chuilín has announced the appointment of a new Chair and seven Trustees to the Board of National Museums NI.
11 October 2012
Five New Members Appointed To The Board Of The HSE NI
Enterprise Minister, Arlene Foster MLA, has announced five new appointments to the Board of the Health and Safety Executive for Northern Ireland. Joining the Board will be new members, Mr William Graham, Mr John Kane, Mr Maynard Mawhinney, Mrs Hilary Singleton and Dr Mark Wilkinson.