NI council results at present

NI’s elected councillors as of Monday afternoon

  • Carrickfergus: Billy Ashe, Terence Clement, David Hilditch, Patricia McKinney (DUP), Sean Neeson (AP), William Hamilton, Charles Brown (Ind)

  • Newtownabbey: William Ball, Paula Bradley, Nigel Hamilton, Robert Hill, John Mann, Mandy Girvan (DUP), Tom Campbell, Lynn Frazer (AP), Janet Crilly, Ken Robinson, Barbara Gilliland (UUP), Noreen McClelland (SDLP), Frazer Agnew (UUC), Briege Meehan (SF)

  • Belfast: Tim Attwood, Alban Maginness (SDLP), Michael Browne, Daniel Lavery, Paul Maskey, Margaret McClenaghan, Christine Mhic Giolla Mhin, Gerard O' Neill, Janice Austin, Maire Cush, Tom Hartley, Francis McCann, Marie Moore, Caral Ni Chuilin (SF), Nelson McCausland, Wallace Browne, May Campbell, Robin Newton, Sammy Wilson (DUP), Ian Adamson, Fred Cobain, Reg Empey, Jim Rodgers (UUP)

  • Castlereagh: Joanne Bunting, Tommy Jeffers, Andrew Ramsey, Gareth Robinson, Iris Robinson, Charlie Tosh, Jim White (DUP), Judith Cochrane, Michael Long (AP), David Drysdale (UUP)

  • North Down: David Alderdice, Ian Parsley (AP), Ivy Cooling, Gordon Dunne, Robert Graham, Wesley Irvine, William Montgomery (DUP), Ellie McKay, Harry Dunlop, Diana Peacocke, Marion Smith (UUP), Brian Wilson (Grn)

  • Ards: Jonathan Bell, John Elliott, Richard Shannon, Terence Williams, Margaret Craig, Robert Drysdale, Hamilton Gregory (DUP), Ronnie Ferguson, Jeffrey Magill (UUP), Joe Boyle (SDLP), James McBriar, Kieran McCarthy (AP)

  • Lisburn: Robert Beckett, Jeffery Donaldson, Allan Ewart, Andrew Ewing, Edwin Poots, Paul Porter, Cecil Calvert, James Tinsley (DUP), Seamus Close, Elizabeth Campbell (AP), Basil McCrae, William Dillon, William Ward (UUP), Peter O'Hagan (SDLP)

  • Down: William Clarke, Eamonn McConvey, Liam Johnston, Hugh McDowell (SF), Peter Craig, Dermot Curran, Eamonn O Neill, Carmel O'Boyle, John Doris, Colin McGrath (SDLP)

  • Moyle: Madeline Black, Orla Black (SDLP), Seamus Blaney (Ind), Cara McShane, Cathal Newcombe, Oliver McMullan (SF)

  • Ballymoney: Malachy McCamphill (SDLP), Philip McGuigan, Daithi McKay, Anita Cavlan (SF), Audrey Patterson, Roy Wilson, John Finlay (DUP)

  • Ballymena: Beth Adger, James Alexander, John Carson, Martin Clarke, Paul Frew, Roy Gillespie, Sam Hanna, Maurice Mills, Herbert Nicholl, Robin Stirling, David Tweed (DUP), James Henry (Ind), William McNeilly (UUP)

  • Larne: Jack McKee, Robert McKee, Gregg McKeen (DUP), Gerard Wilson (SDLP), John Beggs, Andrew Wilson (UUP), John Mathews (AP)

  • Coleraine: Elizabeth Black, Olive Church, William King, Robert McPherson, David McClarty (UUP), Maurice Bradley, Albert Cole, William Creelman, Ellen Fielding, Adrian McQuillan, Timothy Deans, William McClure (DUP), John Dallat (SDLP), Billy Leonard (SF), Christine Alexander (Ind)

  • Magherafelt: Peter Bateson, Patrick Groogan, Sean Kerr, Kathleen McEldowney, Sean McPeake (SF), Jim Campbell, Kathleen Lagan (SDLP), Robert McCrea, Paul McLean, Elizabeth Forde (DUP), George Shiels (UUP)

  • Antrim: Anthony Brady, Henry Cushinan (SF), Trevor Clarke, John Smyth (DUP), Adrian Cochrane-Watson, Stephen Nicholl (UUP), Robert Loughran (SDLP)

  • Cookstown: Mary Baker, Peter Cassidy, Patsy McGlone, Tony Quinn (SDLP), Sean Clarke, Patrick McAleer, Michael McIvor, John McNamee, Oliver Molloy (SF), Thomas Greer, Trevor Wilson, Samuel Glasgow (UUP), Alice Lees, Samuel McCartney, Robert McCrea (DUP)

  • Craigavon: Samuel Gardiner, Ken Twyble (UUP), Stephen Moutray, Robert Smith, William Smith (DUP), John O'Dowd (SF)
  • Banbridge: Norah Beare, Stephen Herron (DUP), Seamus Doyle (SDLP), John Hanna, Tyrone Howe, John Ingram (UUP)

  • Newry & Mourne: Charlie Casey (SF), Jack Patterson (Ind)

  • Limavady: Anne Brolly (SF), Gerard Mullan (SDLP), John Rankin (UUP), Alan Robinson, George Robinson (DUP)

  • Derry: Gregory Campbell, Joe Miller, Drew Thompson (DUP), Gerard Diver, Mark Durkan, Seana Hume, Martin Reilly (SDLP), Lynn Fleming (SF), Mary Hamilton (UUP)

  • Strabane: Allan Bresland, John Donnell, Thomas Kerrigan (DUP), James Emery, Derek Hussey (UUP), Gerard Foley, Claire McGill, Kieran McGuire, Charles McHugh, Brian McMahon, Jarlath McNulty (SF), Tom McBride, Eugene McMenamin (SDLP)

  • Omagh: Sean Begley, John Clarke, Declan McAleer, Michael McAnespie, Barry McElduff (SF), Thomas Buchanan, Clive McFarland (DUP), Josephine Deehan (SDLP), Ross Hussey, Allan Rainey (UUP), Patrick McGowan, Johnny McLaughlin (Ind)

  • Fermanagh: Harold Andrews, Robert Irvine (UUP), Joe Dodds, Arlene Foster, Paul Robinson (DUP), Ruth Lynch, Brian McCaffrey, Thomas O'Reilly (SF), Fergus McQuillan (SDLP)

  • Dungannon: Michael Gillespie, Michelle O'Neill, Francis Molloy (SF), Anthony McGonnell (SDLP)

  • Armagh: Paul Berry, Freda Donnelly (DUP), Pat Brannigan (SDLP), Sylvia McRoberts, Eric Speers (UUP)

Related Northern Ireland News Stories
Click here for the latest headlines.

13 December 2019
General Election: NI Returns A Nationalist Majority
The people of Northern Ireland have returned 18 MPs to Westminster, with the balance shifting towards nationalism for the first time. Thursday's General Election saw 62.09% of the region turn out to cast their ballot and those 803,367 votes have significantly changed the Northern Irish representation in the House of Commons.
28 November 2003
Final results in for 2003 NI Assembly election
UPDATE: With all counts declared on Friday evening the clear winners are the Rev Ian Paisley's Democratic Unionist Party who have claimed 10 more seats on the Assembly and Sinn Féin who have won 6 seats.
22 June 2011
Keep Calm, Keep The Peace, Says Council
A united call for calm and a commitment to engage and listen to all communities affected by recent unrest in east Belfast has come from the leaders of all political parties on Belfast City Council.
08 May 2015
NI Election Results Announced
The results of the elected 18 MPs to Westminster have been announced following an overnight count. The DUP won eight seats, Sinn Fein took four, the SDLP won three, the UUP took two and one independent.
16 January 2020
Former SF President 'Emotional' At Standing Down
Former Sinn Fein president Gerry Adams has told of his emotion at stepping down as Louth TD. The former NI MP and MLA will not seek re-election to Ireland's Dáil in the general election next month. Mr Adams held the position of Sinn Fein president from 1983 to 2018.